Security Group
Latest updates about our group
Our research interests and activities
Find out more about the software we developed
People working in our group
Current job openings in our group
Master Projects
Ideas for Master Projects
Contact Us
How we can be reached

The Security group (SEC), officially established on October 1, 2007, is part of the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science of the Technical University of Eindhoven. Together with the Coding and Crypto group lead by Prof. Dr. Tanja Lange, SEC forms EIPSI, the Eindhoven Institute for the Protection of Systems and Information. SEC focuses on technical aspects of security and privacy for embedded systems without disregarding the non-technical aspects (e.g. social and legal issues).

SEC is financed by CeDICT, the Centre for Dependable ICT Systems, one of the centres of excellence of the 3TU Federation of Technical Universities of the Netherlands. SEC participates in the security activity of the NIRICT, the Netherlands Institute for Research on ICT.

The faculty members of SEC are Prof. dr. Sandro Etalle (chair), Prof. dr. Bart Jacobs (part-time), Prof. dr. Milan Petkovic (part-time), dr. Jerry den Hartog (Assistant Professor), dr. Boris Skoric (Assistant Professor), and dr. Nicola Zannone (Assistant Professor). Currently, the SEC group counts a total of 15 young and dynamic security researchers (1 full-time Professor, 2 part-time Professors, 3 Assistant Professors, 1 Post-Doc, and 8 PhD students).

TU/e - Security Group